No one is on a more guaranteed path to the Olympics than Hannah. And that’s because she’s on the forefront of all the latest park tricks and has sat atop nearly every podium in the last two years. Congrats, Hannah!

It’s no short feat to be nominated, so want to give a shout out to Anahi Valentina, Nikita Duccaroz, Perris Benegas, and Teresa Fernandez-Miranda.

I also have to thank the following brands for supporting/allowing NORA Cup to happen… Monster Energy, Vans Shoes, Vero, Source BMX, Profile Racing, Mongoose Bikes, Kink BMX, Subrosa, Stolen, Odyssey, Cult, Snafu, Haro Bikes, ODI Grips, Eclat, Sunday Bikes, GT BMX, Cinema, Colony, Pumped BMX’s Trail Boss, Bell Helmets, Shadow Conspiracy, Hyper Bike Co, and Eighties BMX.

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is sponsor_stack_tall-1024x161-2.jpg

Footage courtesy of: Ryan Nyquist, Rob Darden,, and

If you enjoyed this video, please subscribe 🙂

If you like what we do and want to support, check out our online shop…

Brief NORA Cup History:
The Number One Rider Award was created in 1979 by BMX Action Magazine. Originally focused on racing, NORA Cup had just two categories (rider and team) but it quickly became the most prestigious award in BMX. In 1985, Freestylin’ Magazine introduced most popular freestyle rider, team, and bike categories. The NORA Cup awards ended in 1991 when the publisher of both magazines (Wizard Publications) went out of business. In 1997, Ride BMX and Snap Magazine resurrected NORA Cup and continued until Ride BMX was shuttered in early 2019. The former employees of Ride created Our BMX and continued the NORA Cup tradition…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *